Hello parents,

As you may be aware, there is a school safety bond initiative on the ballot this November. If approved by the voters, it would allow for a rebuild of Timpview High School, Dixon Middle School, and Wasatch Elementary School; a new classroom wing at Westridge Elementary to replace 10 portable classrooms; and security improvements at 10 schools throughout the district.

There are numerous bond information nights throughout the district between now and mid-October. They are a great opportunity to hear more about why these projects are needed, learn how they will affect you, and receive answers to your questions. We encourage you to go to the one that works best for your schedule.

The bond information night at Canyon Crest Elementary will be Wednesday, August 28th at 7:00pm.

To find the complete schedule, including dates that you can tour the schools on the project list, visit provo.edu/bond or refer to the mailer you recently received.  Due to conflicts (BYU vs. Utah football game), the district has added an additional Bond Information Night at Edgemont Elementary School for Tuesday, August 27. The meeting will begin at 7:00 p.m. and will include a tour of Timpview High School beginning at 8:00 p.m. This is in addition to, and not in place of, the meeting scheduled at Edgemont on August 29. Please join us at one or both of the meetings.

All Provo residents are invited to attend, so feel free to invite your neighbors.

JOIN US FOR BOND INFORMATION NIGHTS!

Each starting at 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, August 20 at Amelia Earhart Elementary Wednesday, August 21 at Lakeview Elementary Wednesday, August 28 at Canyon Crest Elementary Thursday, August 29 at Edgemont Elementary (Tour of Timpview High School) Tuesday, September 3 at Franklin Elementary (Spanish Translation Available) Wednesday, September 4 at Sunset View Elementary (Spanish Translation Available) Thursday, September 5 at Provo Peaks Elementary (Spanish Translation Available) Wednesday, September 11 at Wasatch Elementary (Tour of Wasatch Elementary) Thursday, September 12 at Provost Elementary Tuesday, September 17 at Centennial Middle Thursday, September 19 at Provo High Tuesday, September 24 at Timpview High (Tour of Timpview High) Wednesday, September 25 at Spring Creek Elementary (Spanish Translation Available) Tuesday, October 1 at Timpanogos Elementary (Spanish Translation Available) Thursday, October 3 at Dixon Middle (Spanish Translation Available) Wednesday, October 9 at Rock Canyon Elementary Thursday, October 10 at Westridge Elementary (Tour of Westridge Elementary)

0 Shares